A new Council of the Society was elected on 27 November 2019 and held its first meeting on 10 February 2020.

The members of Council appear in the photo below

HiPSA Council (10 Feb 2020)

Back row from the left:

Mr Rolf Proske, Mr Andrew Duncan, Prof  Susan Newton-King, Dr Anton Ehlers, Dr Russell Martin, Mr Justice Ian Farlam, Ms Najwa Hendrickse, Mr Danie de Villiers, Mr Hugh Amoore, Prof Adam Mendelsohn.

Front row from the left:

Dr Chet Fransch, Prof Chris van der Merwe, Dr Sandy Shell, Ms Tanya Barben, Dr Elizabeth van Heyningen, Dr Nisa Paleker, Prof Howard Phillips.